This page is not available for the language you chose. Would you like to view a Google Translate version for pages lacking translation?

Home > Support Articles > IT Management > Removing CiraSync Personal Edition User Consent from Office 365
Share on share on Facebook share on Twitter share on Facebook share by email

When you signed up for CiraSync, you granted CiraSync permission to access your Office 365 account. CiraSync uses the Office 365 API to access user mailboxes so that it can create and update the Office 365 Global Address List, contacts, and calendar appointments. If you no longer wish to use CiraSync, you may want to learn how to remove the permissions you granted to CiraSync. This guide shows how to remove CiraSync Personal Edition access from Office 365.

NOTE: Consent removal does not remove any data synced by CiraSync. To remove synced data, you must remove the sync configurations directly from the dashboard or manually remove these contacts yourself on Outlook.

Instructions

  1. Visit https://myapps.microsoft.com.
    NOTE: If you are not logged in to your Office 365, Microsoft may prompt you to log in. If this does not occur, please log in to your Office 365 account on the Office homepage.
  2. Hover your mouse over the CiraSync Personal Edition icon.
  3. Click the ellipsis.
  4. Click Remove.
NOTE: If you are a CiraSync Enterprise Edition user, check out Removing CiraSync Enterprise Edition User Consent from Office 365.
[gtranslate]