Select Page
Home > Support Articles > Contact Sync > Syncing Contact Photos with CiraSync Enterprise Edition
Share on share on Facebook share on Twitter share on Facebook share by email
This guide shows how to manually sync Office 365 contact photos on CiraSync and how to enable and disable this feature CiraSync feature.

 

Before You Start

Photo sync is a feature only available to CiraSync Enterprise Edition (EE) users. If you are not a CiraSync EE user, check out the resources listed below, and then return to this procedure:

 

Instructions

Syncing Contact Photos Manually

By default, CiraSync should already be set to sync contact photos once per week on the weekends. However, if you would like to learn how to perform a sync manually whenever you want, please do the following procedure:

  1. Log in to the CiraSync dashboard.
  2. Check the Update Cache box under the Sync Status pane in the top-right corner of the dashboard.
  3. Check the Sync Photo
  4. Click SYNC NOW to run a manual sync. (See figure below.) Manual Photo Sync

Enabling and Disabling Contact Photo Sync

  1. Log in to the CiraSync dashboard.
  2. Click the username at the top-right corner of the dashboard.
  3. Click Settings (See figure below.) CiraSync Settings
  4. Click Contact Fields.
  5. Scroll down the Contact Fields display until you see
  6. Click the box under Write in the Photo row.
    NOTE: These boxes are checked by default.
  7. Click SAVE. (See figure below.) Enabling Photo Sync in the Settings Dashboard